You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Myths Of Our Economy: You Live In A Democracy

in #life6 years ago

Not just one, but two well thought out responses... You honor me @saltycat! :-)

The clincher for me is the way most people believe that putting a cross on a ballot paper every 5 years means they live in a democracy.

You're so right! I should have spent a little more words to emphasize this, so I'm glad you did :-) Democracy, in my view, is not so much a political system but much more a cultural trait that simply says: we discuss things before we all participate in making the final decision.

"I mad as hell and I'm not going to take this anymore''

And boy, do I love your reference to that wonderful movie "Network"!! Thanks so much, @saltycat! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51