Overcoming Self-Doubt: Building ConfidencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life11 months ago

How can I overcome my fears, lessen the amount of time I spend dwelling on the possibility that I will fail, and still achieve success? You can fortify your belief in your own abilities by giving priority to the pursuit of what it is that you want—something that will help you get closer to achieving what it is that you see for yourself.

Failure does not mean that you lack competence; rather, it means that you need to attempt another technique to solve the problem.

It is not easy to be continually worried about failing, and if you try to do so, you will not only spend your time worrying, but you will also end up failing before you succeed. This is because it is tough to always be worried about failing. This is a really bad sign.


image.png


We fear failing and have self-doubts due, in large part, to the fact that we are surrounded by others whose thoughts are similar to our own, and for this reason we constantly compare ourselves to others.

It is quite easy for us to compare ourselves to those around us and, as a result, experience feelings of inadequacy; but, doing so will not assist you in achieving the goals that you have set for yourself in this life.

There are two different routes that you might take to extricate yourself from this state of mind. One method is to surround yourself with successful people who will uplift you and tell you that the things you are accomplishing are fantastic.

The second choice is to inquire about the methods of survival utilised by those individuals who have prevailed over experiences that are analogous to yours.

Your response to failures, as well as the individuals in your environment who are encouraging, will play a role in determining whether or not you acquire a sense of self-assurance as opposed to anxiety.

There is a logical explanation for why certain people have a natural edge over other people in the performance of specific jobs. I consider myself to be one of these people, and over the course of my life, I've picked up a few pointers that have helped me conquer my issues with self-doubt and increase my capacity for success.

I am sharing these pointers with you in the hope that you will pick up some new information as a result of them. In the part below designated for comments, I would appreciate it if you would share your thoughts and let me know how you performed. I will hold my breath till I hear from you.


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47