You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Years' Resolution #1

in #life7 years ago

I am thinking of doing a water fast, easy to lose alot of weight, and no work haha. Dr shelton, I did it it a little over a year ago for 23 days, psoriasis healed up, lost 40 lbs, was boring as heck though lol.
https://www.amazon.com/Fasting-Can-Save-Your-Life/dp/0914532421

Sort:  

Hey there zoomtruth
Yeah the fast diet works for me, as I said in the post, though, I just need to stick with it. It's good in routine days (ie work days) but when i'm on hols it gets tricky!

its a WATER FAST as in ZERO Food at ALL. I think it is more for getting your body cleaned out and rejuvenated more than weight loss but the weight loss happens and some people claim their tatses change after not eating for 30 or 40 days, mine did not, I eat alot of garbage and drink soda, so I have to change my diet, it got worse I think when I stopped eating meat, I eat .alot of cjheese and pasta and not enough fresh fruit and veggie hha! Happy New Year,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63018.04
ETH 2471.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68