You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Myth About Losing Belly Fat

in #life6 years ago

Since quitting smoking a couple of years ago, for every seven day period, I reckon I'll have been taking in enough food for EIGHT days (food / junk food / alcohol) whilst only burning off something like SIX days worth (I can be lazy).

Around a month ago, I got cycling a lot more (I bought my first smartphone which has a cool health / exercise app on it ) and a few days ago I swore to give up alcohol temporarily. Until I lose around 15 kilogrammes or late July -when I go on holiday, whichever is sooner.

For future seven-day periods, I hope to reverse the energy transaction balance of the last few years. Burn off 8 days worth of energy whilst taking in a modest six days worth.

So I've got to get used to eating in restaurants and just ordering a soft drink. The other day, I watched a football match in the pub. I drank around 5 pints and followed it up with the last half of a bottle of Baileys (20% - 1 litre bottle) on returning home. Whilst a pint of soft drink might have a similar amount of calories to a beer, I'm damned sure I won't get through 5 of them during a 90 minute game.

And I keep buying new clothes (2nd hand clothes, but new to me), half of which will look a lot better once I've started to see the results I'm after.

I just need to be disciplined. :)

Sort:  

smartphone with fitness app ... I like this move. Buying short clothes can be a hack as I do this and later I try to make changes in my body through exercise and diet so that the clothes can fit me well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79