You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The bargain leg of lamb was absolutely delicious :)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Looks very well presented. We just don't know how much of a bargain it indeed was as you don't post the cost!

I remember the day like it was yesterday when I went to the local supermarket and scooped a smallish octupus for £0.15. It should have been a fiver. I'm hardly an expert when cooking and had never attempted cooking octopus before (though I used to love it out in Japan - except the night it gave me my second worst dose of food poisoning, that is).

A bit of garlic and chilli in a frying pan and it was cooked in no time at all. Loved it and the fact it was such a bargain made it all that much better. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52