The Mystery of Cats Haunting my Motorcycle

in #life7 years ago

I was looking through old photos today and reminded of something that happened long ago that bothered me. It didn't bother me in a profound sense. It was just one of those things that didn't quite make sense and then I just went about my business and forgot about it. It was the summer of 1992 and the bike was a Suzuki GSXR 1100. In this picture there are actually 8 cats (one behind the rear tire was a bit hard to see as well at the grey one in front of the front tire).

Screen Shot 2017-12-17 at 10.32.07 PM.png

At first I just figured it was because they liked the shade, but they always stuck close to the bike even though there was shade all the way behind the house. Then I decided to move my bike into the sunshine and back to my bike they were. I wasn't in that apartment very long so the situation only persisted for a few months in 1992.

I used to park my motorcycle in several different places around my apartment so I don't quite understand why all of these cats were congregating around my bike wherever I moved it. Maybe the smell of oil? Maybe it was something more metaphysical? (Like attracts like)... Thoughts anyone?

Sort:  

What you’ve got here is a territory battle. You see, those cats all ride kawasaki’s. I’m sure you’ve heard of em, “Kawasaki Kitties,” they’re often featured on Nat Geo. They made the FBI’s top 10 viscous cat gangs back in ‘02. See the article here: no-such-thing-exists.com

If one of those cats had a particular reason to like you or your bike, he/she could have told the other cats. When I was a kid, there was a stray in the back yard, so I gave it some milk. The next day there were like 9 cats in the backyard...the cat had told his friends.

Or maybe it wasn't a nail that punctured your tire, maybe they were treating it like one of those cat scratching posts. I'm probably wrong about both of these but they're the first things that came to mind.

wow, cats are very friendly of your bike. photography looks beautiful also. thank you for share @zoidsoft

reasteam done

upvote and reasteam done please check my profile

beautiful also. thank you for life funny

may be a question sir

please check my profile

you can check my profil give comment & upvote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43