Life Coaching For You - Living Mindfully: Where Is Your 'Just Enough Place'?

in #life7 years ago

39c61984d2.jpeg

Are you one of those people who is always striving to do better, who would feel dissatisfied by 'just enough'? Are you striving to be better, get better; achieve five year plans, learn the next new thing and so on? There is nothing wrong with a healthy dose of ambition, in fact, it helps you get things done, however, it needs to be balanced with an equally dynamic and seemingly mutually exclusive energy of 'I am enough, I know enough, I have enough' or what I, as a life coach call, your 'just enough place'.

If the balance isn't there, if you move beyond your 'just enough place' frequently enough, people can become highly wounded perfectionists, never satisfied with their life. On the other hand if one totally misses the 'ambition or life long learning gene', life is devoid of forward growth and learning. The concept of 'just enough' then, is integral to life balance and fulfillment.

The concept of 'just enough' is also woven into many spiritual traditions, where 'living lightly on the earth' is valued and the notions of discernment and generosity are also highly valued.

Again, it's calling for the use of higher thought, for the ability to hold two seemingly mutually exclusive ideas and ways of being in mind and action ... just for today, I am enough, I will take just what I need, I will eat just enough to satisfy my hunger, I will share any extra I have ... while working with heartfelt and heart centered intention towards your goals, anchored in clear and strongly held values and guiding principles.

Be mindful and play with these ideas in your own life and see what unfolds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51