Wear your scars proudly

in #life7 years ago

IMG_4737.JPGI am not afraid of sharing my failures because as a result I grew as a person. If I had not been expelled from school, I wouldn't have learnt that other people's opinion of you don't matter, instead define yourself! My teachers were shocked when I ended up in Law School.

If I had not been cheated on, I wouldn't have known the value of putting yourself first and loving you first, because placing that responsibility on someone else is too huge a burden!

If I had not lost my job, I wouldn't have learnt the power of perception. That when you look close enough, there is always an opportunity in every tragedy.

In 2018, don't be ashamed of your past. If you are embarrassed by it, you missed the lesson attached to the experience. Wear your scars proudly as you mould yourself into the best version of you!

Sort:  

2018 is the year... Strong Post

That is so true. What doesn't kill you makes you stronger. Happy 2018.

Haha, reminds me of school... We are not afraid of the past! We embrace it! We already broke all the rear view mirrors! Welcome to steem!

Keep picking yourself up no matter the situation. That is what matters. And remain positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39