You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electromagnetic Coffin

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"I hate doctors, I don't think they really do a job other then regurgitate what someone else before them wrote in a book based off of what you tell them. This is irritating as fuck when you're in pain and they just throw medications at you in place of solving the problem. 2017 was my first surgery, I avoided surgery in 2016 by just powering through the pain and doing some old school self healing."

You sound like a nice guy, and I wish I could agree with you, but I can't. I understand your rage, my father suffered many years from migraines as well, but a doctor does not just regurgitate a book's content, and you can bet medications are their best shot at solving your problem, which by the way you mention as if its solution was an utter triviality. If they were trivial, thousands of people just like you would already be cured.

I understand your rage, but being angry does not prove this particular point, sadly.

Sort:  

I'm not angry, I just don't think tossing pills at a problem is solving them. I have Sporadic hemiplegic migraines with multiple head injuries. The medications are the problem when the older proven medications that formally worked are replaced with the new ones. I understand how pharmaceutical reps work as I know quite a few. My issue is text book treatment in place of listening to the patient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43