You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Hate You, I Love You- My BPD Part 1

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It is interesting to hear your insight into your own internal struggles with BPD, and you posting this hopefully will help others who are suffering from the same thing. I have worked with clients who have BPD and it can be a rocky road in their healing process, especially if they lack insight into their own thought patterns and how it triggers their moods. One client described it as “chronic loneliness” which definitely can be a symptom. I work with a lot of children who have attachment trauma (due to various reasons but never due to any fault of their own) which often seems to be a precursor to BPD later in life – especially if gone untreated. Unfortunately, as you stated, there is no magic pill for BPD, but psychotropic medication can help ease some of the symptoms. I hear great things, however, about Dialetical Behavioral Therapy (DBT) to treat BPD which adds a component of mindfulness including the 3 states of mind: the reasonable mind, the emotional mind, and the wise mind.

Sort:  

Your knowledgeable input is invaluable to me. I would like to get back into DBT group- I found that very helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67