Football’s Great Redemption: An Open Letter to the NFL

in #life6 years ago

I am not sure why football was the sport chosen to represent America’s disregard for black people… I realize the symbolism of not standing for the anthem… but I do look forward to the half time show, and heard Rihanna will not be performing.

This reminded me of an idea I had a while back. My ex was a season ticket holder for the Bears, and loved football so I felt him best to pitch it. He declined. I like playing Madden… and I have now worked 2 College Football games on the sidelines… and those are my qualifications. Other than that I am a Software Developer. Enough about me… on to the plan.

During the times the football is not on TV… I presume the stadium is empty. Not all the time, but some of it. At 61,500 people Bears Stadium is the third smallest in the NFL…

Located in the South Loop, the zip code has a population of about 25,000 people according to what I just read on this real estate website.

So hear is the idea… instead of just being our Colosseum… be our forum. Give each zip code a day to meet and discuss the issues they are currently facing. Loudly. Let people walk onto the fields and speak. Let people hear what they can do for each other.

Then tally it. If one man presents an idea, let others vote then and there what to do… let them speak if they are also being affected so that change may be shared amongst those that don’t speak up.

There are many people living in silos of desperation. Show them how powerful their voices truly are.

I was happy as a survivor to see that while I am in Raleigh… there is a breast cancer event at Soldier Field. So as to say… football is trying. They’ve got one of my causes… Let us see if they will tackle another.

Feel free to contact me for tech support, logistics, or a film crew :)) I’ll come visit.

All the best,
cutehotshot

Sort:  

Congratulations @zev! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36