Being On The Youngest End of a Marriage Pact with 3 Weeks to Go

in #life8 years ago

When I was 12 my best friend and I made a marriage pact that if we weren't married by 30 we would get married. I turn 30 next month and my friend is still open to honoring our deal. I'm not in a relationship and have had a pretty terrible dating life, with the exception of a few recent ones.

I'm really strict about keeping my word though, and I am not really sure what to do. We are going to hang out the day before my birthday and see how it goes as we haven't seen each other in 3 years, and before that, my friend was married for 9 years before what I heard was an unpleasant divorce. Usually, I make pretty quick decision so I am a little stumped.

Sort:  

Congratulation, it amazed me how a long time deal of marriage which was during that time was just a friendly conversation and is now turning into reality.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35