ILLUSIONs; IS CHILDHOOD MEMORIES BEAUTIFY BY OUR THOUGHTS?, OR IS IT REALLY WORSE NOW THAN BEFORE?.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After people became big, many times they would think back to their carefree days. These occasional and friends talked about childhood cartoons. They were all famous singers who sang Cantonese version of the theme song, But now nothing happened. Taking this as an opportunity, they began to talk about childhood memories.
Screenshot_2018-06-14-07-33-58_1.jpgImage source
It feels like everything in childhood was better than it is now. We often talk about how good was former society was, and how bad is the current society.

 I ask myself ,Is the memory beautify in
 my thoughts or is it really worse now?

There is no doubt about my country being worse than before. However, there are also many places that have become better. Many times, everyone remembers the good things that have disappeared in the past. Forget the things that were bad in the past, it seems that the memories seem to be very good. But this is not the case. It's just an emotional illusion and it's not objective.

In addition, when people first come into contact with interesting things, they will have particularly deep impressions and even beautify them. With games and examples that I often play, each time a new game is played, it will remind you of the old work. I think the old work is also very good, but in my heart, I have already beautified the old name. Because when I accidentally saw the old film on youtube, I discovered that the old work was not as exciting as it was in my heart. I myself upgraded the picture of the old work in my head. These situations often occur.
Screenshot_2018-06-14-07-34-35_1.jpgImage source
The game played as a child will be remembered in the brain to beautify and upgrade, and often only to re-engage it to find that it is not the same thing.
Screenshot_2018-06-14-07-36-28_1.jpgImage source
More than just games, places are the same. For the first time in a small time, I went to the airport and felt that it was very beautiful, very special, very luxurious and very large. However, when I look at it now, I think it is nothing more than it is. Did not feel so good when she first went.
People's memories are especially beautiful for beautiful and happy things. So don’t ignore the present happiness because of previous illusions.

Thank you for visiting my blog today.
Until my next post, I remain @zeuz ,if you love my post kindly like and leave a comment, follow me @zeuz , it will be my pleasure to follow you back.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you for this piece. It's a norm here, we normally cherish old things over the new ones.

Even though life is now much more better and easier than then. We still tend to regard then as better than now. However, you have addressed the issue.


@bigwaves

Thank you very much @zoneboy , I'm glad you found my post interesting.
It was nice reading your opinion....I guess we share the same idea.
I hope to hear from you soon.
Do have a blissful day @zoneboy , be safe for the community.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37