Smartphone, Smartwatch, Smartbracelet... but Really Smartvibrator?

in #life8 years ago

Hello all Steemians,

I was reading some of my favourite webs (including Steemit.com of course) and one of the title was saying

Users of smart vibrator complaining, sends information about when and how ...

and that really catches my attention. For few of you who can't speak czech, it is about vibrator We Vibe, a smart one, which can be controlled by your smartphone, but it looks like it is sending data to remote servers.


We Vibe 4 Plus sends all your data to manufacturer Source

But that is not point of this post. What surprises me is that, where will smart things stops? I can understand smartphones, smartwatches. It is only the evolution od old ones. Maybe smart wearables, where you want it to collect data for your training.
On the other hand, I am totaly against making smart things where computers have nothing to do with. Wardrobes, tables, spoons, ... and finally vibrators. Where it all stops? With all things become smart we will loose our privacy, and lets face it, smart things TAKES your time, not saves it. We lay more with our smartphones, control time more on smartwatches, we study data from fitness things.

Now I am worried that our future will be watching into display on our toilet paper....


Source

Yours Zettar

Sort:  

Looking at your post it reminds me that I am in an urgent need of clever toilet paper.

He was totally writing it on toilet :D

That is good because time is money.

Time is money if my smart toilet paper earns me some money :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88