Now entering the 3rd year of high school. My thoughts so far.

in #life7 years ago

HS-logo.jpg

So, high school has not been that easy for me. I started with a rocky first year. I had to battle with a disease called Keratoconus. Which hinders my eyesight so much I could barely read the blackboard of front. I can do a more in-depth post about the disease, if people want that. But back on track. The first year, I quickly went from motivated, to devastated. It all proved to be hard for me. I was sick most of the year and was on the verge of being thrown out. To my luck the doctors gave me a solution. But it required more sick days, after countless talks with the head master, I could take the days off. This was the best decision that I’ve ever made. I went from 30% vision to 80%. This was huge for me.
I never really got to use my new sight in the first year. But after summer break and at the start for my second year it all turned for the better.
I had a long journey ahead of me. I had to study 2 years’ worth of high school in 1 year. It was tough, but I made it. Now I’m heading straight for senior year of high school. I more motivated than ever. Every new subject has something humane over. This is huge for me. No more remembering stupid formulas for math or physics. Now I have a year of my favorite subjects which is great for me.
To everybody who is in the same boat as me. Good luck next year. Remember study hard, get paid hard. :D

Btw sorry for not posting sooner. But I kinda forgot about the internet for while haha :) Have a good day!

Sort:  

Following you!

Congratulations @zeros! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73