Don't toss that tube yet... Use ALL your toothpaste!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Sure, it's a little mundane, but I can get a whole extra week's worth of toothpaste out without hurting my fingers.
I was running low just last week and stretched out the supply while I was waiting for my Amazon order to arrive.

As I'm using toothpaste, I like to periodically press all the paste from the bottom to the top, leaving the tube nice and flat. I just place the tube on the counter and PRESS and SLIDE the handle of my toothbrush (or you could use a sturdy pen) across the upward-facing side, flattening it and squeezing all the paste to the top. Mini-steamroller action!

Later, as the tube approaches empty and it starts to be difficult to squeeze out, I just flatten it out again one last time before CUTTING the tube near the top, making it easy to scoop out the very last remnants of paste.


(This is recommended mostly if you are the only user of the tube. Having more than one person scooping out could be kind of gross. :P )

I hope you find this helpful the next time you're running low! :)

Sort:  

Ok
I Use To Do This!

Toothpaste Is Also Good For
Sterling Silver Jewelry
The White Colgate Kind
I Wouldn't Use It On Dinnerware Silver Tho
Thank You 4 Posting This!
Some People Use Toothpaste To Patch
Up Nail Holes In A White Wall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33