Then and nowi

in #life6 years ago

f5502ed1-da37-4b58-bb86-8d01da75a827.jpeg

9331128e-f1d1-4b5e-b401-173d1fe65770.jpeg


A couple months ago, my most popular steepshot post was a beer pool side for some blog and photography and summer fun at a friends house during a pool party.

This weekend, we called another rebellious pool party weekend. When it is almost 30 degrees in Canada mid-September, it is time to invite yourself to @kurgan’s house and make a pre-hurricane party. Bring a 6-pack of ipa and you have a ticket to a full afternoon of summer fun.

Clutch and some pool splashing is just the Perfect Canadian end to a mid-September weekend. Mix in some Tea Party music for a throwback.

Cheers! #steepshot rules!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

This looks just like our pool... how do you keep the grass out ? ... WOOPS I see it is the neighbor’s pool... how does he keep the grass out ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

A friend owns this pool about an hour from my place.

Grass as in the lawn surrounding the deck? Not sure but it didn't seem to be a problem.

Summer is coming to an end. I can't say I'm excited about that.
Still, life is good!

I think you really have to just be able to appreciate the beauty of the transition. 29 Celsius made it easy to snag an extra day of summer though for sure.

I try, and there will be days when I think fall is beautiful. And I know we need all 4 seasons, but I don't like the cold as much. Such is life.

Mmmm... beer. Beautiful day today eh.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yah eh? Was so nice to float in the pool and laugh with the kids in a month were most start their hibernation sequence.

I really love late summer/early fall as it feels like I am getting bonus trips and weekends when I get out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94