New year, new um.. Resolutions?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

So its that time of the year again, everyone is feeling positive, optimistic and/or hopeful of the future that a new year brings.

People are running, and gyming, looking for new jobs, getting hair cuts, enjoying life to the fullest, saving more money, not smoking and generally resolving to be a "new you".

While about 75% of people stick to their goals for at least a week, less than half (46%) are still on target six months later.

While I have attempted and failed many resolutions in my years, I have decided that this year (well, technically having already stared last year) will be my adventure bucket list year.

The things on my list for the year include, but are not limited to:
Sky diving (Massive Fear!)
Hot air ballooning
Horse ride on the beach
White water rafting
Zip-line (already done, but going to do it again)
Wave Rider (Think speed boat)
Fly-board (on the back of a jet-ski)
Whale watching
Spend a night in a cave (its not what you think.. )
Spend a night under the stars (it is what you think)
Quad-biking (trying not to land in all the bushes again!)
Parasailing
And loads of general travelling around my own country!

I am truly blessed to be able to live in a beautiful country, and have all these experiences nearby that I have never done.
Please follow me for updates on each adventure throughout the year. I will also add the ones that I have already done in the past 2 months.

Lets all resolve to have the best 2017 ever, not matter what our achievements or failures may be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39