Diving at Gaya Island Borneo Malaysia

in #life5 years ago

I went travelling to Malaysia for about 2 weeks first stop was Borneo staying north of the Island but diving was on my mind as I have not been to that part of the world before.

The weather was amazing through the time I was there and the people were kind and friendly. I was recommended to go with the DownBelow Adventure outfit at Gaya Island just off the City of Sabah by a Taxi Driver and I have heard of them as well.

Straight into the diving that I had booked with DownBelow there were some good points and some bad first to the good part of the dive. The dive guide was excellent and the areas that he took us to was Sea Walking, The Rack, Sapi Shaw, Pyramid, Coral garden and Turtle House. The average depth was 17 meters and visibility was between 4-7 meter not to good .

My favorite part of the dives was the Coral Gardens as there was the most amazing amount of beautiful colored coral with an abundance of sea life Lion fish, clown fish, snapper, clown fish, conga etc. I would highly recommend DownBelow Adventures for your diving as they are a very professional and friendly organisation

The down side of the diving was the amount of tourist boats and other boats making it a very busy area and what was heart breaking was the amount of waste in the water like plastic bottles of every type, polystyrene, plastic bags, wrappers etc " We need to take care more of our oceans "

I would though recommend the experience of vising Borneo its an experience you will not forget and get some diving in.
dive 1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45