Nilalaman ng Kahon ng mga Alala: Inside the Wooden Box of Memories

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Pagsasalin sa Filipino

box.jpg

Ang kahon na ito ay malamang humigit kumulang 50 taon na. Pinamana ng isang kamag-anak, hiningi ko noon sapagkat nasa isang tabi lamang ng bahay, at ito naman ay agad na ibinigay sa akin.

This wooden box is probably more or less 50 years old already. Passed along to me by a relative, I asked if I can have it since it was just placed somewhere in the house and so, it was given to me without a second thought.

Unang mga bagay na nilagay ko sa kahon ay mga sulat at kards tulad ng mga paagbati at imbitasyon. Itinuturing kong mga alaala na iniingatan ko sa mahabang panahon. Sa ibaba makikita ang loob ng aking kahon ng mga alaala.

First items I placed inside the wooden box were letters and cards such as greeting cards and invitation cards. I considered it all as souvenirs and there are art souvenirs that I really treasure for years. Below is an inside look of my souvenir's box.

box2.jpg

Msasabi kong ang ilan sa mga nilalaman ay talagang masining at hindi malilimutan. Tulad ng iginuhit na larawan ni Denise (ang paborito kong karakter sa Ghost Fighter) dahil ito ay lakip na tula sa wikang Filipino. Isang malapit na kaibigan ang nagbigay nito sa akin.

I could say that some items inside are really artistic and memorable. Just like this drawing of Denise (my favorite anime character in Ghost Fighter) cause it also has a poem in it written in our native language Filipino. A very close friend of mine gave it to me.

denise.jpg

Sa ibaba ang aking pagsasalin ng tula sa Ingles. Sana ay nabigyang katarungan ko ito. 😊

Below is my English translation of the poem. I hope that I gave justice to it. 😊

Friend

Of all the things
You're a friend who's with me
In happiness and sadness
In trials and triumphs

I am too grateful
For the happiness you brought me
That even I am worried
You are there to comfort me

I have learned from you
The things that I could not learn
And you opened my eyes
To the things I could not see

I am thankful
For your loyalty,
In God and all the things
that deserves it

Do not worry
You have a friend with you
For me, you are the joy
In my sadness within.

Isa pang bagay na nasa kahon ay isang nakakatuwang larawan ni Kerokeropi na iginuhit ng aking kababata. Magaling sya sa pagguhit at nagagalak syang ibigay sa akin ang iba nitong gawa.

Another item in my wooden box is this really cute drawing of Kerokeropi from my childhood friend. She is so good in drawing and she loves giving me some of her artworks.

keropi.jpg

Isa pang bagay na gusto ko talaga ay ang iginuhit na larawan ni Pigtailed girl, ang babaeng bersyon ni Ranma sa Ranma 1/2 na palabas. Isang malapit na kaibigan ang gumuhit nito para lang sa akin dahil alam nya ang labis na pag kagusto ko sa karakter at palabas.

Another item that I like a lot is the drawing of Pigtailed girl, the girl version of Ranma in Ranma 1/2 anime show. A close friend of mine made it especially for me since he knew how much I like the character and the show.

ranma.jpg

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

binasa ko talga yung story, ang ganda!

Salamat po. :)

Wow, I love those. Glad you have one yourself. I also had one from my gramma when I was a lil younger but when we move to a new house, I couldn't find it any longer. Good stuff @zararina :)

Thanks for that message. :)

nice sis.... ^^ i do have same box full of memories ^-

Thanks. Glad to know. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40