You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Even after a life full of history, life is still a mystery.

in #life6 years ago

Hello, your story reminds me very strongly on my own youth, it's hard to realize what happens to some of my old friends, seeing them on the same step like 30 years ago, nothing changed, not willing to change their life for becoming better, some of them look very old, most of them unhappy.
I learned early in my life to make breaks, cut useless "friendships", walk my own path and always look forward positive, the result can be seen now, 30 years later.
Have a great day
Tom

Sort:  

Sad to hear that most of your old friends are unhappy, that is truly a waste of a life, considering we only get one. I have also cut out friends that I felt were either wasting my time or stealing my time. As I got older I began to appreciate a certain kind of person who add to my energy rather that takes from it.
Thanks for the feed back Tom : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87