Sunday Slice 28 January 2018

in #life7 years ago

What I can say about Sunday Slice


This is a nice thing about Steemit that I have noticed lately.

There are a lot of posts up about places we have been, things that we saw and I feel that this ads value to life and value to the platform for bringing us all to that place. Just this week I have seen the hippos as a tourist and seen the snow covering one's own driveway (It doe not snow here).

In a grander scale I would say that it brings us to a place where we may well understand one another better. Equally important, but on the other end of the scale is the importance this blog post has to me and my family.

Years from now what is seen here can be seen as a history. A collection of photos and a story that went with them. For me that would be like paging back in an album, for you it is a travel magazine.

On to the news!

Blue Peter

Yeah I am well aware that I went to Blue Peter restaurant last weekend but I could not resist. It was a beautiful day and I needed a break from steemit/discord/watching series. Besides that I knew I could catch Louis, Hannes and Ian from Dans Frikkie Dans there once more!

20180128_180437.jpg

This time I took the band breaks to have a chat with the guys. We discussed from strategical points in marketing (going to get them on to Steemit, Dtube, Dsound), chatted about various amusing things and drank. Fine, I had a shooter with them but I am sure we shall braai at some or another stage.

20180128_190054.jpg
Amusingly Ian's drink turned out to look quite pink due to the tonic he had been given as mix. Luckily for him, his beard saved his manliness.

I do not want to ramble on too much about how good this band is or what they sang. As mentioned, I hope to bring them as individuals and as a band to the Steemit community and I will leave it up to them to bring Steemit their talent!

IMG-20180128-WA0016.jpg
An amazing view of Table Mountain from the beach.

IMG-20180128-WA0034.jpg
Myself and the kids enjoying some dessert and some pizza.

I did not even buy all that stuff.

Sometimes strangers do shared seating at Blue Peter. The ladies whom I welcomed to have the empty spots were all too glad to share the first pizza they ordered... then ordered the desserts for us... then another pizza. It was completely unexpected and I totally enjoyed their company.

I could not even sneak a photo of them and I guess we shall keep them anonymous for now!

Again, it was an amazing experience for my children as they made random new friends and played will all the puppies and pooches that came with while their owners chilled out and we watched the sun go down.

IMG-20180128-WA0006.jpg

Until next time, have a wonderful week.

Greetings from Cape Town
Zak Ludick

Sort:  

looks like a fun experience :) ..and I love Hawaiian pizza!

I do love an Hawaiian. But basically any meaty pizza will also be good!

PSAS approves of this post!

Looks like a fun time, and that photo of table mountain is nice!

Some great pics there; you need to do a photo blog of the mountains and beaches near your area. And I don't mind seeing more pizza and beer pics too. :)

Hahahaha. Neg. I am going to end up blogging about everything eventually.

But that's actually a great idea. We have a lot of great beaches, each with their own traits and aspects. The mountains as well. Quite a lot of trails and things to go to...

Pizza and beer? Well, I could surely do a review!

Oh man that pizza looks deadly!

It was most excellent!

There was another one that was with the olives and the capers and stuff.

im more of a pepperoni and cheese guy

I am NOT an olive man. I literally picked them off and the women ate them.

Give me anything with lots of cheese and meat!

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +upvote

Thanks!

I haven't posted in a while. Been busy with the launch of DocumentZ!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66