Path to Glory - It begins!

in #life6 years ago

Beer Profile 600.jpg

Success on the Horizon!

It is the start of a brand new era for me on Steemit! The road towards absolute victory and freedom lies clear before me. All I need to do is take that first step. Then another. And then yet another.

I have discovered that a vast majority of people feel (like I did), that they cannot DARE to dream. They cannot conceive of themselves winning or becoming successful. I mean sure they want it - wealth, fame, love. Everyone would like to have everything, but most people view it as an "if I had a million dollars... then I would".

But this is a futile train of thought! That is not the Steem-train way!

Your thoughts build the pattern of where you find yourself. If you want to change then you need to work at it. You need to work on what is around you, what you think and your habits. Everything goes hand in hand.

So I discovered @valorforfreedom, Philip Braselmann whos'e daily posts every single damn day for the last 138 days shows... evidences even the effect of being consistent and doing all that you can to make yourself stand out.

1.jpg

Upgrades required!

Before I can even begin working on my personal goals on Steemit with my writing, blogging and networking I should focus on all the bits and pieces that I have now learned to upgrade my account's visual impact.

They are:

Better branding - the thumbnail used to identify my posts.

In my case I will want to create more than one iconography. One thing should link it all together, but I also want to divide and show what post is World of Kedra and which is a life-blogging post etc. I have several projects that I want to put up weekly.

Improve my headers, profile picture and visual formatting.

I have already put a new profile picture on. I really think that my profile picture needs to show the current state of my beard! The last one was a bit short. Besides that I will be working on formatting, pagebreaks again formatted for different content and building an all-round appearance.

After this I can then begin to look at what I want to do, what I want to achieve and HOW I will achieve it.

Goal-based Philosophy

I have my own success philosophy that I developed out of several sources I have forgotten by now. This method is highly successful for me and it fell by the wayside because of personal stresses, emotional turmoil and some dark days. I dug my way out of those, clawed my way through and I am alive.

2.jpg

Now is the time to build once more!

I will go into detail about this list, but here it is in a nutshell:

Goals

  1. Determine
  2. Envision
  3. Plan
  4. Execute
  5. Achieve

This system can be used on any kind of goal, from gym to studies to social development.

So here I am pretty much going to start developing, a day at a time a kind of style that is my own. Using what I can that I learn from people like Philip and grow.

Goals will be coming soon!

Until next time,
Regards
Zak Ludick

Sort:  

hell yeah man! Finding content for me to post is sooo hard it seems but for you, you can just go into one of the hundreds of folders on your PC!

A deep deep well of content! ;)

Although what I have there is just fiction. I do think that I can overcome the content issue on non-fiction posts by doing the same thing I do for my fiction works.... planning!

Getting myself in gear here. You'll see!

Upvoted by Proudly South African Steemians(@psas). You can follow us for more truely South African content.
If you are from South Africa, you are more than welcome to join us on Discord. https://discord.gg/xRznW7S

Congratulations @zakludick! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Haha! Great timing!

That branding is something I have been mulling over for a while myself. Need to get off my proverbial behind and do something about it. I'm following @valorforfreedom now. Thanks for this encouraging post!

Definitely someone to watch. Daily. He posts twice every single day. lol

Always nice to have a good plan going forward @zakludick once you know where you are going it is easier to set direction down the path with positive attitude.

Thanks Joan! It's encouraging because I have a lot of imagination. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87