Emptiness of change

in #life8 years ago

I've just signed some papers. I've changed my job, my flat and my city. Now, while travelling to my new destination, I feel empty.

This emptiness is unexpected. I would rather see coming excitement, maybe fear. But not this feeling of being nowhere for a moment. This feeling of being nowhere is like being in a travel, somewhere between islands defined as real by coordinates in space and time.

Travel has its own rules. You eat whenever you want, you sleep whenever you feel like to, you tell personal details of your life to strangers and you think about what you usually try not to think.

When travelling nothing really happens, except travelling itself. Nothing happens in terms of change, you only wait for the change to come. Travel finally makes it possible to go beyond seeing your life as a stream of events. It allows you to experience emptiness.

What is life without events? Does it have any structure or sense? Do events bring real change or is the change just illusive? Maybe life is the emptiness of our constant travel towards something new. Maybe it's the travel that changes us, not the events, that we expect to be the turning points of our lives.

Maybe the feeling of emptiness is the richest one of all?

Sort:  

Upvoted you

Very Zen! Loving what you are doing, a real embodiment of freedom!

Czasem pustka przytrzymuje miejsce na nowe doznania ! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44