Waking up with Headaches

in #life6 years ago


Bad sleeps



I think my sleeping habits are finally beginning to catch up to me. I still sleep downstairs in front of the television, and computer, and I'm starting to suffer from headaches after napping every now and then. I first blogged about this in November/December back when I was trading alot on Bitmex and needed to be close to a computer to check on the price action. I would get anxious being away from the graphs and want to be able to see it on comand and at any time.

The headaches aren't real bad, but they're just sort of a dull lingering pain that hangs about for an hour or two, usually behind my right eye. It goes away by itself by I always feel extra crappy and sluggish during that time. Any ideas?

For what it's worth, I've been particularly irresponsible with my daily living. My diet has been irregular and virtually non-existent, and my sleeping hours themselves have been way off. On work days I usually sleep during the late morning and early afternoon, but then on days off I would be sleeping in the evening and getting up at midnight... literally the worst time to be tired because that's during the middle of shift.




I did fix my diet a bit by eating more frequently and by eating better food. That, I suspected, had the largest effect because I wasn't putting total crap into my system (plenty of ramen noodles lol). I found that showering more often helped too, perhaps because of the temperature change or moisture helping to promote circulation. I do alternate between warm and cold water, especially during the summer (although I've been doing this during the winter too).

I also started being a bit more active, rather than sitting or lying around. I'm on my feet for hours at work so it does keep me from being a total vegetable but I think I needed some more higher-intensity movement. Anything that gets me moving really would be good, but I know that if I throw myself back into gym, I'll be cutting time away from crypto and risk losing my mojo in favor of the new hobby. Time will tell for that one.

Most tellingly, I got myself to literally just sleep more, or nap more. I don't mind napping at work if they're good naps but man my naps have a 50% chance of being horrible and leaving me more tired and groggy than when I went in. I think I set my alarms for too long! (30 min vs 20 min for ideal nap length time).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72