How To Change Things In Your Life

in #life7 years ago

Theres a quote I came across a couple years back that changed my whole perspective on life, it went like this; "In order for things in your life to change, you must change things in your life" as soon as I read this my mind became aware of a few things I needed to change. The first thing I became aware of was my habits that were not productive in any sense, back then I would go out with friends and end up coming home around 4-5am while also blowing large amounts of money every single weekend. At the time I was doing this I thought nothing of it but after reading that quote I reflected on my future and thought surely I could be doing something better with my time, energy and resources. The second thing I became aware of was the company I kept, I had many friends from all over the city and most of them were very close minded and wanted to always do things their way or else it was the highway. I grew frustrated because I wanted to grow in my knowledge of life and most of the company I kept was so used to doing things in repetition that they never wanted to come out of their comfort zone instead they chose to follow the crowd of society. I had to make a decision that would impact my life forever and that was to first and foremost become my own best friend, this decision allowed me to not fear the feelings of being alone but instead embrace it because I knew in the future it would pay off for me. Looking back at it now in the present I am very cautious of the company I keep and the habits I pick up along this life journey, I am aware that I have the ability to change anything in my life whether that be health, wealth, happiness and general wellbeing. With this sort of attitude I can achieve any & everything I want out of life and so can anyone else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58