You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Social Media can Actually Make us to Feel Disconnected?

in #life7 years ago

This is the reason why I don't have instagram or twitter. It leaves people who want to find out things about me to actually talk to me or get to know me rather than browsing my instagram. It's crazy how every time a friend is trying to tell a story about a person or describe them, the first thing that is pulled up is instagram! We are losing touch with social reality.

Something else that comes to mind is how timid people are to answer their phones when an unknown number calls them. People are so terrified to actually just pick it up and say hello. A lot of the time it's just a spam call, so I understand the hesitance, but jeeeeez. 20 years ago we didn't even have caller ID!

Sort:  

True @zachspain your comment is so good with great details.

Thanks Lucia :) just followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48