Don't be a slave, BE YOUR OWN BOSS! (BYOB)

in #life6 years ago

Let's be honest, haven't you ever wanted to wake up and not have to bolt to the shower, chug some coffee and scarf up some protein, then get in your car and speed to a place you despise? I know I have. Think about these next four questions and decide if you want to take more action in your life:

  1. Who wants to work on a schedule? Not me.
  2. Who wants to wake up early at 6:30-8:00 AM 6 days a week!? Not me! 🙄
  3. Who wants to get reprimanded by their superior? Not this guy! 👍
  4. Who would ever want to be considered a "subordinate"? Definitely not me! 😡
    businessman-3036181_1920.jpg

I mean alright I'll be truthful, I "LIKE" my job only margianally more than I like being homeless.

Now, don't get me wrong, I am not knocking anyone going out there and making a living and supporting their loved ones. People have priorities, such as putting food on the table for their family, and paying rent.

I just believe everyone has a passion and purpose to do something they love as their career. Whether its singing, painting, collecting and selling coins, or even going to a job..., but a job THAT HE OR SHE LIKES! If you work as a garbage man and you love your job, your boss, and co-workers thats fantastic be the best damn garbage man you can be!

bucharest-87227_1280.jpg

But get this, you are worth more. On your off time do what you love, create art, and put positive energy into the world. Don't have the mindset like, "Well there are millions of comedians trying to get big, but they dont make it." Don't compare yourself to others. Get the word rich out of your mind. Don;t do it for the money, do it to positively impact the world whether its one other person or a million people.

That's all I have to say for now. I hope you didn't take this as a rant. Just be the best you can be. Think about the questions I asked. Remember life's to short to be content and not take the world by storm. NOW GO GET IT! THE WORLD IS YOURS!
GOD BLESS YOU STEEMIANS

Sort:  

good advice buddy.. keep it up

Thanks Dave!

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @zachsimon! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zachsimon! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56