You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rightly positioning yourself in the ever changing world

in #life6 years ago

But what do you do when you don't have access to these changes or know when they are coming or when they are gone?

People always say...

I won't give you fish, rather I'll teach you how to fish.

Maybe we should say...

I will teach you how to fish...here's a fishing rod.

What I'm trying to say, disjointed as it may seem, is that having access to information and resources about these changing times is very important. And when one isn't given the opportunity to access that info by the community, then the old ways just seem more attractive.

I may be rambling, I apologize. Also, sorry about your day.

Al iz well

Sort:  

Honestly, I really do not get your point. But I'll suggest you read a book like second chance by Robert Kiyosaki and The law of success by Napoleon Hill. Thanks for reading my blog.

Lol, I kinda knew you wouldn't,my bad. Had a shitty day myself, that's why I'm in my rant mode.

What I meant is that I would want to be successful, trendy, always on the good side of life changing events, learning about new innovations, exploiting them and all that.

But what if you don't have the tools to know when these things happen, the tools to make these things happen. And I'm talking about this country and the way it's run.

Sometimes, you need help and you can't get it, so you're tempted to rest on your haunches and leave things the way they were.

I don't know if a book can help, but I will read it.

It should interest you to know that Robert Kiyosaki filed for bankruptcy in 2012.

I apologise, I'm a bit cynical today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33