WHY SOME YOUTH ARE LAZY! MY STORY

in #life6 years ago

lazy_fq71cn.jpg
Source
Here is my story of a lady I met 3 weeks ago. Met her at a supermarket where I need to get some things. She is one beautiful lady and one can hardly take his eyes off her without wanting to strike a conversation.
Guess you wondering if I walked up to her, Yes I did. The moment I saw her, first thing that came to my mind was this lady can do well on the ongoing Steemcamp project and contest for "Miss Steem Nigeria" cos she got that body like a model. We got talking and exchanged contact.

fast-forward two(2) days later. I went for an hair cut and on my way back home, I placed a call to her(name not mentioned). She didn't take the call after a dial, then she returned it some minutes later. Was Lil bit surprised but she might be saying the truth, I said to myself. She told me almost immediately I picked the call that she was stranded and needed help with some cash to go back and asked me to do bank transfer.

Unfortunately I wasn't with my Debit/MasterCard or phone that can do that. I felt that I wasn't able to help her at that point. Believe me, I thought that was all.
Some days later, she chatted me up that I should borrow her $6 dollar and will pay on a said date. Then I had this feeling that this lady is up for something. Lied to her that I was incapacitated to help her and she should look for someone else. She begged me to borrow from friends and asked her to meet her friends instead. That ended the conversation for the day.

The greatest shocker happened yesterday when she asked me to send her money to buy food that she is hungry. I was forced to caution her, If this is how she goes around begging people for me. Where is your dignity and I only met you once and you are demanding like I print money. I would have considered sending her money, if we had been close friends but seems she was up for a game.

Meeting a very beautiful lady that can't stand for herself and goes around asking for money without wanting to work. I believe she got something she is good in and which she can share with this community and being rewarded for that.
She has been avoiding my calls now, I intend bringing her to Steemit so she can stand for herself and be self dependent.

Nigeria President once said the Youths are lazy and they have hope on crude oil money. An encounter with this lady proved a point. @sirknight will say President Buhari met well and knows his people better.

Personally, I was very disappointed seeing young and vibrant youth like me being lazy

Have you had an encounter like mine before?

Sort:  

Congratulations @yungchief! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48