Cold Therapy pool

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5665.JPG

When the workout is over and it's time to recover, we have a short list of things we’d like to do to help us relax: get a full-body massage; take a nice hot shower; maybe sip a protein shake and play some PS4. An ice bath doesn’t immediately come to mind. But according to many top strength coaches who work with pro athletes, soaking in a tub full of ice is something that can make a big difference in the way your body recovers.
http://www.mensfitness.com/training/pro-tips/benefits-of-cold-therapy

I didn’t know we had a Cold Therapy pool here.Well I found out today, when my older son push me in brrrr !

VIDEO

IMG_5665.JPG

Sort:  

I so In*Joy looking at your beautiful self......thank you....the cold pool is called a cold plunge its for going in after the hot tub...you should try it...go from hot to cold ..cold to hot..its really super good for you...will make your skin tingle everywhere...great for you heart, blood,skin, and muscle recovery...I used to do it everyday in the winter time....at a Japanese health spa here...now I just do cold plunges..or cold showers..everyday..trust me..u get used to it..and its so good for you...hydrotherapy is one of the things I teach ..before yoga..High Yuliana! High! PrItty Lady

Yes I know about that therapy to a friend of mine that's in army guy told me about it.

Yes, I have been taking cold showers in order to improve my metabolism and even though painful at first, I have been getting used to it. :)

Living in Jamaica I had no choice but to take cold showers. We Americans are so spoiled we don't even realize it.😞

Absolutely!!

I train a lot and when I need to speed up recovery, the ice bath/cold shower can do the trick. Followed ;)

i live in mediteranian city but i never heard about Cold Therapy pool before so i ll try it after reading this post thank you to share it with us <3

I feel you =)

I'll go take a cold shower myself! =)

I looked at your blog and read, interesting. I upvoted and do research. Thank you for sharing with us

Wim Hof knows his business!

Support me and enter here https://steemit.com/help/@gr3g0r/hi-i-m-from-venezuela your collaboration is important @gr3g0r Follow Me!

great article @yuliana ,i had made one out of a old fridge,took off the doors lay it on its back and fill it up with ice and water,does an amazing job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48