Stranded but not lost, confused but hopeful

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's been a while that i used this platform but the love still stand tall in my heart. The reason for my temporal absenteeism was due to the mandatory NYSC scheme, a Nigeria Government scheme, mandatory for all graduate to participate in.
Ikeoluwa 20160718_162402.jpg
After being in camp for weeks, i left and other things follow which went abysmally contrary to plan which left me bemused, stranded and help needing. So many things happened teaching me never to let human raised my expectation so high and left unannounced.

Have you ever been advised by someone to embark on a project, promising heaven and earth and in the middle of the journey the fellow left and you're hanging?
Have you ever been forced to believe that man shouldn't be trusted but God deserve it as He cannot disappoint as man can?

MAN PROPOSES GOD DISPOSES

Having thought about who to share my present predicament with, i opted to share it with my family here who hasn't for once disappointed me in attending to issues to has to do with every member of the community.

In such situation what will you do?
@surfyogi
@wafrica
@artzone
@ogoowinner
@papa-pepper
@adetorrent

Sort:  

Hi @youngajii, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @prettyjules doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

People are human and will disappoint. Its part of human nature to not be perfect. You can trust people but never completely. Trust is to be earned too. People show you who they are sometimes and it sucks when people don't keep their word. I trust people but i trust contracts more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05