Update - On the Mend!

in #life5 years ago

petals 6.jpg

2nd, 3rd surgery done. Wasn't problem-free but I'm in recovery mode now and at home!

5 areas of bleeding repaired and I think 3 polyps removed. Feedback was positive as to preliminary impression (colon looks healthy) and polyps removed don't look cancerous. Of course, will have to get lab confirmation of that in a week but I was left with an optimistic feeling from doctor.

I think my body didn't do well this time with anesthesia as I have quite a bit of swelling in my face and dizziness. They also had to push fentanyl in my IV at one point (dammit) so I don't know what exactly caused this reaction but I think moving around and having some liquids is helping move all that out of my system.

Probably my biggest complaint right now is healing my throat from the tube - ugh! I have a lot of throat remedies in my cabinet yet nothing seems to help this but time.

What a month! I neglected to share that I also have a 'boot' on my left leg due to spraining a ligament, too! 4 or 5 weeks in on the 6 week boot. Somehow this seemed so insignificant with everything else. Feels like I'm falling apart! Not acceptable. But by the end of this month, hopefully the boot will come off and all will be fine regarding this unexpected health challenge.

Counting my blessings and appreciating my health and family and friends all the more. I am absolutely NOT going to take this Spring for granted and intend on taking full advantage of hopefully my returning energy and 'life'.

Much love everyone and thank you for caring and supporting me through this. It can't be understated how grateful I am nor how much this touches my heart. Not to get all mushy - which I would be justified anyway ;) but you all have reinforced my faith in humanity and the power of connectiveness, love and caring. Much love ❤️❤️❤️

Things I'm looking forward to:

All the birthday celebrations at the end of this month. I have tentative plans with the family for a special art event at the museum of art using 'flowers' as a medium for art interpretation! I've been waiting for this all year long and what a beautiful way to spark 'new' energy and new year of life. Very excited!

Now that my insides have been 'repaired' and I'm no longer (hopefully) losing lifeforce, I can proceed with much more energy to be creative again and embark on some new modes of healing that I've been looking forward to trying. This actually started today even though I am very much still recovering from yesterday. I just simply can't take the 'bed' thing for very long LOL!

As you can imagine, I've had much reflective time going through such a scare.

I also lost a friend the other day (complete shock) which further emphasized that each and every day we're here is a gift not to be taken for granted. Love is where it's at - always.

RIP Teresa - you left this world a better place just for being in it.

happyending3.jpg

Sort:  

Sending you healing & patience from Thailand. Remember your name - You Have Wings!! - and let your spirit soar while your body heals. Sorry to hear of your friend's passing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Have a speedy recovery @youhavewings :)

Sorry to hear of your friend's passing.

Spring is almost upon us ... And I do hope you do enjoy it to the fullest regardless of the bodily condition.

Hey friend. Sorry it took me this long to check your page. I've been overwhelmed to the point I can't keep up with so many things I should keep up with.

Glad to hear you're doing better! That must have been pretty scary and challenging.

I haven't forgot about the IFC trophy, I got the box the other day and plan on getting it packaged up soon and sent off. Apologies for the delay! As I mentioned I've been so overwhelmed I don't even know what to do with myself at times.

Sorry to hear you lost a friend.. That's really sad and must be difficult. :(

I hope you had a good birthday and were able to do the special art event at the museum!

I also hope you continue to heal up and go after the dreams you want to go after. :) You're a major inspiration to me and it would be tragic if you left early. I hope you continue to be around to enlighten and inspire us for a long time! Much love! <3

Congratulations @youhavewings! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @youhavewings! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81