You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lunch with mum, and everything else I've eaten today

in #life6 years ago

Haha! Personal posts! Get me excited 😊 Your mom is beautiful!!!! And, your doggo is so sweet get the baby a hair cut!! Good clean food choices. I guess you're not into the newest fad of 'keto' by the looks of it. All these fads and hype..... it's so exhausting I agree. Don't get me wrong I love food. Probably too much 🤣. And, enjoy all aspects that surround it. Except the hype of all the fads 🙈🙉 i am curious what the heck 'jacket potoatoe' is? I have never heard of that before.

Sort:  

That's two in a week for me!

For a long time my 'diet' of choice has tried to be low fat, low carbs, high protein, and I think it's worked ok for me. I also think that people need to find what works for their body type,(ectomorph/mesomorph etc), allergies, conditions, metabolism, etc. So instead of picking a strict plan like Keto, might be better if people take the time to see what works for them.

A jacket potato is the potato with the skin 😊 Best served baked with cheese and butter - although none of those addons for me at present!

Ahhh, potatoe with skin on eh!! Makes sense. But, potatoes without fixings seem so blah! Haha, no kidding about each individual finding their way. I read a book called Diet Wise and it's saying (in little too doctorish terms --though I was really recovering from head injury while reading it... might have to revisit it) that potatoe for example can make some people feel intoxicated because they are allergic but don't correlate the issue to food because it is so seemingly harmless. Keep up the great steeming Asher! Glad to know you ✌🤹‍♂️

A potato allergy, not good, and would be tough I guess to pin anything to a spud.

Yep I will be soldiering on though these quite times, potentially a good time to get to know those that stick with it better 😁

I'm allergic to potato and it causes gastric upset - green leafy veggies are the same. Years before all the allergy testing, I was told I had "IBS" and that it was probably stress, and I should meditate. Yeah, no. Got off my allergens and LO - 90% of those "IBS" symptoms went away. Amazing what happens when a doctor actually bothers to run a test.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36