You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Yoga, Dogs, and Loving What I've Got

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Yoga world has changed a lot the last couple years especially. I can hear your confusion with the yoga world and can empathize from a teaching perspective but also as a person in recovery can relate to your newfound practice. Go girl wishing you so much happiness and success on your new endeavor!

Sort:  

It really has changed. There are so many super-star yogis raking in the $ pumping out teacher trainings, and on the flip side, studios can pay teachers less per class because there's so many people who want to teach. I'll sidestep all of that. Have to in order to stay true to myself. And modifying everything has helped me see things from a perspective that wasn't available to me before, when I was able to do all the poses. Now, I'm more able to help those "mere mortals" who have injuries or aren't able or interested in doing advanced poses. I just want to stretch, to de-stress, and to do so without super loud music or partner yoga that doesn't take into consideration the fact that people have different bodies and different abilities.

Anyway, I appreciate you understanding and your encouragement. Thank you for being here! :)

Somehow I totally miss this reply until now. Beautiful to connect with you. I wish you so much joy and many blessings on your journey beautiful soul. One day we'll connect I know it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36