The integration of yoga into my lifestyle , My Yoga origin story!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

One and all who practice yoga has a yoga beginning story. It has element of your first yoga class and often it will take you years to craft your story. It takes time for you to realize that you are creating stories to tell and to inspire the world out there. It takes period to understand how apparently unlike forces merge into something much gigantic and more transformation then you could ever visualize in your wildest dream.
IMG-20170428-WA0002.jpg

I am writing my yoga origin story which helps me connect with why you practice yoga on a deeper, more spiritual level. Considering all the discomfort and pain points you’ve overcome across or are trying to overcome. I would highly recommend you to take some time out of your busy schedule today, tomorrow, or on your next day off to contemplate and explore how yoga helps you live a better life.

IMG-20170428-WA0003.jpg

In the meantime, here’s my story:

The misalignment of my soul

So, it all started when I was in 10th standard and my school planned a small Yoga camp. Yeah, I was blessed to be part of a school which focus on extracurricular happenings and well being programs. So, I was supposed to attend that fifteen days camp and this Yoga enzyme was injected inside me from there. 😊 I was so enthused by that program that I happened to practice it on a smaller scale, daily in the morning. And I continued my practice for around 8 years…

When yoga became more than a workout

After those 8 years, I was part of a big IT company (yeah, I was fortunate again) and it also encourages people focusing not just on work but also on fitness and keeping your mind relax. There, I met my Yoga teacher who transformed my thought about yoga. And he made me understand that it is not just a workout, it is much above than it. He realized me that I need to mix yoga into my soul and then it all started in real sense.

IMG-20170519-WA0043.jpg

The integration of yoga into my lifestyle

But then there was still something inside me that I needed to go. Over the sequence of 5 years from there, I moved to different place and yoga helped me get control of my life when it appeared like the whole thing was out of my control. It helped me stay reliable, stick to a routine, and have trust. It helped me find a caring community no matter where I went. And it helped me find myself in the places where I least expected it.

I practice yoga to stay in shape and release some stress. What I was educated how to love my life. How to love myself. How to have confidence. How to find your group of people who care you and love you unconditionally. How to get back control.
If it weren’t for yoga, I’d still be hopelessly in pain.

IMG_20161222_111528_696.jpg

IMG-20160925-WA0013.jpg

Today, it is my mission to help overachievers like me gain back control of their lives, live pain-free, and love the life they want to live through yoga lifestyle practices.

Sort:  

This is an amazing post! Good luck with your Yoga journey and I wish you the very best! You look great in the last two pics! Steem on!

@firepower million thanks to u! :)

Honestly this is a great job but do not hesitate to vote for this comment and thank you*******

Yeah sure dear :)

You look great! It takes a lot of courage to share your own journey story, thank you. Upvote for sharing your life with others!

It is certainly true, it took hell lot courage ! Thanks dear :)

Long term routine always helps. It is the discipline that sets you free. It is tricky but it's the truth. Congrats on changing your life for the better. Keep up the good work 🙂

Yeah! You need to improve at every point of life! Thanks, your words are really motivating!

Hi @yogachallenge!!
I'm also a Yogi! I live in Barcelona, and actually here I have a yoga teacher friend whose nick name is actually yogachallenge! hahaha
Nice to meet you! upvoted and followed!!

Haha! Thats funny :-P
I am really glad you followed!
Nice to know you :)

lol 'yoga enzyme' never heard that one before... but I like it!

Haha! It is my witty mind's creation! @jasonsnow Thanks for liking it :)

hi,I like it and good post

Thanks for your kind words dear!

Nice!
I'm a mannequin but I do a lot of yoga too!
Steemitri - The Mannequin

Oh I am glad to hear that people are practicing yoga! @steemitri

I want to see more yoga moves! keep on yoga I believe that benefits a lot specially your flexibility and good breathing. Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36