How Music Affects Us

in #life7 years ago

I often find myself singing lyrics to a song over and over when I really like the song. Then I'll go and listen to all their albums on a Spotify playlist. Does music really affect how we feel and think?

It's a resounding yes for me. Here's why. Recently I got a tattoo in which was a compass rose with a lotus flower in the middle and water colors around it. While getting this tattoo, I requested the tattoo artist to play a certain band. The same band i had been listening to for the past few months nonstop. The band and the time period in which I listened to it brought deep feelings about the friend I was getting it for.

This made me experience the emotion physically while getting a permanent reminder of our friendship.

Ellie, this is for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38