You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Terminal Illness

in #life5 years ago

I feel great, to be honest... In a very real way, it seems like a part of my spirit died, or went dormant; and remained in the town I just left. About 1.75 years ago, when I crash landed in Cookeville, I was completely cooked... I mean, very thoroughly and utterly destroyed. There was the barest semblance of a person left, after escaping the horror of a human parasite, who was my oldest and dearest childhood friend; that had since become a swindler, and used that friendship to bankrupt me.

And very, very gradually, with an amount of luck that can only be attributed to divine intervention... I rebuilt myself. I lost 62kgs, relearned how to "adult" as they say, and through many travails, regained my Life. I have -become- the person I was in 1998, before that part of me was made dormant.

And the utterly bizarre thing is, that the world we live in now, socially networked and web-connected, is the Exact world that I dreamed of then... The world I needed then.

It's almost as if I've been in a cocoon for 20 years...

I'm a little grayer now, my joints a bit creaky... But I truly haven't felt this Alive in decades. Few people get another chance at life...

And I'm damn well gonna take that chance. 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It sounds like a lot of things had happened to you, and you seem very strong.

And I'm damn well gonna take that chance.

That's the spirit! All will be well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00