NEW YET OLD TOO

in #life6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Without relationships, humanity would be nonexistent, and I personally think that the whole world revolves around them. In this very short expression, the poem simply takes the perspective of their end. I'm a growing passionate artist, I mean the written kind, and I welcome criticism, which I believe will help manifest my full potential. So here it goes steemians. I hope we all relate.

Hence,
you build a fence
I feel you pleasure
In past tense

You, of course
mean no offense,
You only lost
Your senses

Can't feel the touch, me
Neither smell, nor see
Can't hear, can't taste
My "sweet" nothings!

It better be a prank
Because its not funny now
But I won't fret
Because that,

All your words
Do ring a bell,
And time will tell
I'll hear them
again, hence...

Written by ArthurMunyirwa

Sort:  

very nice post, keep it up. make sure to check my art page too. artists need to come together on this platform to make a very big impact.

Thats true. There's just something about unity. Thanks for the encouragement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49