Responsible Mind Beyond Innocent Eyes

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to @karenmckersie's Popcontest.. :)

26732424_931211543721429_41855939_o.jpg
It is Child's nature to be playful; they enjoy exploring things like running around, jumping in joy, shouting freely, laugh hard and cry much. They enjoy the drops of the rain, they loved the heat of the sun and the breeze of the cold air. We saw most of children are enjoying and exploring the flow of life and don't have any idea what truly life is but there are some children that minds are open in responsibility, they are born into poverty, they prefer to work than to play because they are already open to the difficulties of life and the means survival.

26653926_931211570388093_2013093428_o.jpg
It was lunch time when I saw this little girl sitting in the floor of the hallway outside my classroom. Her bag besides her as well as her candy peanut roll that she sell. When I look at her she was busy counting some penny in her little hands. I was confused about her persona so I ask some questions like her name, how old she is and etc. and she answered me with a cold soft voice. Her name was Meme a 5 year-old preschooler and she was selling candy peanut roll in order to help her mother and father earn money for their daily expenses and for her allowance as well. She was living far away from school and walked 2 to 3 hours everyday just to get in there. Some of my learners was inside the classroom eating their lunch and I told her to get inside and join with them. She declined my offer for a reason that she don't have a pack lunch because they don't have enough money to buy foods, what she only have was a piece of banana for lunch. I saw her innocent pity eyes looking at me, I offer her my foods and it feels like my heart was broken into pieces as she says "Thank You Ma'am. May the Lord Blessed You abundantly" with a teary eyes and a shaky voice. I saw her sweet smile, her eyes was so happy looking at the food I gave her.

I was amazed by her, at her young age she think like a lady and talk like a woman instead of thinking what game she is going to play she prefer to find some ways on how to earn money to help her family. How could be a five year old child think responsibly? For me she is not just simply CHILD but an angel in disguise to her family's life. May the Lord God blessed this little brave girl and may she have a successful life someday.

Thanks for reading! :)

I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness. Read his blogs and Im sure you'll be inspired. Thank you!
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

nice

thank you :)

Nice story @ydal ! Although sad . thanks for sharing in my #popcontest ! upped and resteemed , good luck !💕😀

Thank you so much :)

What a sweet baby here, just cute... Her bag is also nice. I Pray for her

awwee..😍 such a good girl..she'll definitely reach her dreams with her hardwork..

I know she will. someday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97