How Would You Answer This Question - Who/What are you?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am something, nothing and everything. I am the ‘I think, therefore I am’ not, as ‘I think, therefore I’ become what? I become a devalued set of words, a string of logical, rational and intellectual sentences that elude me into believing I am ‘the big I am’.

I am my vessel, though my vessel fails to define me in ways by which I can relate to it. I am the colour of my eyes, the shape of my finger nails and the size of my shoes. I am the academia that became me, the piece of paper that defined me and the thumbnail that is not so deserving of me, or I of it. I am the paper I wrote, the comment I made and the decision I fxxked up.

I am the role they put me in, the mother, the father, the daughter, the son and lover all rolled into one. She asked me if I was her soulmate, I knew from the moment I set eyes on her, that I am.

I am my ancestors and all that they had been, a collective, a consciousness, a pain, a smile, a glance and a birth. I am as Jung said I was, I am the archetype, I am the light, I am the shadow and I am everything in between. I am the ego, the id and the free child in disharmony.

I am the passion and I am the fear. I am what my DNA said I would be and more. I am my childhood, my best friend, my school teacher who taught me how to play the violin, with that beautiful smile she tucked my thumb unto the bow and whispered, ‘now play’. I am that birthday, I am that funeral and I am that song, that song that made me cry because it reminded me of you. I am the soul, the unconscious and the universe it resides in.

I waffle, therefore I am a waffler! I digress, therefore I am the digression and all that it entails. I am so at one with this question as not once did I stop to think whilst tapping away on the keyboard. Not once did I wonder whether I had said all that needed to be said and if it was ‘enough’ for me, you, her or them!

Sort:  

Freedom and happiness in accepting larger parts of your essence.
It's worth the effort - commit to the process!
You only live once.
Why not live properly?
Why not live with joy, love, and a feeling of emotional satisfaction?

Congratulations @yazzdotlife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63