You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the purpose of living ?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I agree that all life is interconnected on a spiritual level. But I think the question "What is the purpose of living?" is better asked in the narrower form of "What is my purpose of living?" I've found it is possible to get a good answer in that way, that both resonates well and shows a precise sense of direction for the future, around which one can align one's life.

I think this purpose is central to a person's existence here, and influences one's whole life, knowingly or not. How to discover one's purpose? Reflect on it, in a quiet place. It will be something familiar and long-term, that one has been drawn to again and again, a source of personal fulfillment when one does it.

You'll know it when you find it, as they say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78