If you're reading this, You Have Made It Through the First 10 Days of 2018

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So, we are at the start of a fresh new calendar year, and most likely you are back to your regular hustle or routine. Maybe not yet, because you are on vacation... lucky you!

Nonetheless, I want to ask you, are you starting 2018 the same way you ended 2017?

Don't worry, this post is not about starting a new year with unrealistic expectations or goals that will disappear by the end of January. Anyone here has been to the gym in January? LOL

57ef6ce0b8e48a5e45a6309f52ffa740--funny-new-year-happy-new-year.jpg

I am encouraging you to take time to reflect on your life so far:

  • Which areas of your life would you like to improve on this year? Remember the main goal is for you to be happier.
  • No goal is too small (or too big!), but beware not to put too much pressure on yourself and try to build Rome in a day.
  • Make a list of your achievement of 2017, and write down a list of goals you would like to achieve in 2018.

If it can inspire you, here are some of mine (only some!), as simple as they may seem:

  • Prioritize my health: Altough I have been health conscious all my life (food, exercise), I have been wanting to quit one nasty habit: smoking.
  • Spend more quality time with true friends and family: Most of us have busy and hectic live, living in our own preoccupations. During certain periods of the year, the days fly by and I realize I did not take the team to reach out as much as I would like to.
  • Spend more quality time with myself: I started the year by booking myself a week vacation in Cuba at the end of February. In 2017 I did not get the chance to travel or even have the time to book a trip. It was a great way to motivate myself in this freezing weather of Montreal.

Hopefully this gets the ball rolling for you to at least take some time to think about what is important to you. Because living an unconscious life is not the way you want to go if you want it to be rewarding... take some time to reflect!

26231663_10100790732448114_6804269342420606508_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hey@yassine! I like this post, very much what I'm into. Thank you for the upvote. I will also follow.

My pleasure and welcome to Steemit! Have fun and don't give up! Tip: Log on to Discord! More fun and friendly than the chat. Cheers!

Yeah, what was all that about!?! Thank you for the tip!

nice stuff man, great meme

upvoted my friend :)

Thanks friend!

prioritizing health is a great way to start. That's foundation for everything else because you can't really do much without it.

This is truly inspirational and thanks we've made it through the New Year new me crap haha.
I'll go with prioritizing my health, then family and friends.
Just keep being awesome.

Thanks for that!

nice, a lot of nice words, time have to be for friends and famely and afcours yourself, greetings from belguim

nice meeting you

Same here!

your welcome

@yassine.... blogging for therapy. lol

Thanks for the motivational words.

@seyiodus.

Thanks for your comment.

Thank you for the motivational post.

Likewise! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62678.32
ETH 2438.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66