Something that makes us think a lot, education for our children

in #life6 years ago

Today I was surrounded by a dirty and disheveled drunkard, without shoes and with a torn shirt he asked me 5 pesos, I gave him 10 pesos "He said thank you very much that God pays you"

I replied - take care

¡¡I did not take my eyes off!!

matica  verde.jpg

Suddenly his face lit up with joy and told me = Do not you remember me? We studied together in primary school and the whole secondary school, I'm Toño. They told me the spin, they told me because he was very good at hitting.

I looked at it well -ah! Toño, of course I remember you. You were the most teasing kid, what happened to you? - Well I happened to be in a band, drugs, alcohol, women, jail I am a disaster my children do not love me, I thought about committing suicide twice and now I am begging weights to eat

I nodded and said: - how sad!

The happy told me I already have for my lunch today. Beware! and left with his wobbly step

On the way, I began to think about why our lives took different paths if we had the same opportunities as children, and I responded right then and there. The difference between your present and mine were MY PARENTS !!

matica  verde.jpg

Yes, because I had the worst parents in the world,

While he was allowed to be on the street playing and doing what he wanted. I had schedules and penalties for not fulfilling them

While he was allowed not to go to school. They beat me if I was missing or not so late

While he was allowed to eat whatever was on the street, to smoke, to take badly to answer his elders. I had to take the soup, juice and the glass of milk

Smoking and drinking? Do not even address the issue!

Say bad words or bad answer? A reviron of face, accompanied with a slap in the mouth!


For this I insist! Educate the child, not to punish the man and we can change this world that collapses in the hands of man!

THANK'S PARENTS!


Because I had the worst parents in the world today I am not, the


I thank God for having my parents, who raised me with love and discipline, Thanks to my beautiful little girl who is my mother that she always with her character and love, made me and taught me to see the path of good to my father that with its rigidity and its authority, taught me to make a responsible and respectful person.

Sort:  

Romantical

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yasmin22 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51