When fortune is on your side or how to become a millionaire for free

in #life7 years ago

Good day, Lord!

I want to tell you a story about how I became a millionaire and my life changed dramatically. Although no, I will not lie. I have not yet become a happy owner of a huge fortune, but at any moment everything can change.

Literally a few days ago, I wrote a post, in the framework of the project "Life", in which I told about how I won $ 1,250 for an hour and a half. Yesterday we managed to drag another tournament with a similar structure. Money he did not bring me, but the opportunity to become richer, yes.

It was a free satellite to the tournament - "XL Eclipse - $ 1,500,000 Main Event", with three prize places, that is, three free entries. To participate in the satellite was possible only on tournament tickets. Three such tickets, according to tradition, eight I was given for free.

The tournament was attended by 4331 people (I hope that I played with people, not bots). This time I was luckier, and I had to play on a normal computer with software, which records everything that happens for history.

Thus ended the final distribution:

At the final table, when there were 4 of us left, being the chip leader, I played extremely cautiously, waited for the opponents themselves to interrupt each other. And it happened. I sympathize with the player - "shups", but someone had to take the 4th place and there was nothing to go.

Here it is, the most pleasant message, for any poker player:

And on account I have all 5 cents, all the money is lost. Last month I did not play poker at all. But the succession of bad luck gave way to such a drift.

Immediately after the end of the tournament, I was automatically registered in the target tournament:

This is a big event in my life, which, perhaps, will turn it upside down if I can win in a tournament of this level.

I have 51 days to prepare for this event, so I will learn to play tournament poker. There will be serious guys with whom jokes are bad. I will do my best to get around them and become the first.

I several times was on the verge of departure from the tournament, but at the last moment the right card came:

All screenshots in the order in which the events occurred.

A dispatch that nearly killed me:

Schedule of the whole tournament:

I hope that soon I will write a real post about "How I became a millionaire", but for now we are waiting for the cherished day and we are working hard.

GOOD LUCK TO YOU, FRIENDS!

@YAKOV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37