You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Examined Education | Questioning the Current State of Education

in #life7 years ago

I think that formal education is over-rated. I was in school for 12 years and I did well, but I barely listened to what the teacher had to say.

I didn't learn English from my School, I mean, I had English lessons, but I learned English by watching movies and playing online games.

I didn't learn how to make money in School, I didn't learn social media marketing in school, Everything I know right now - I taught myself.

I even know most of the flags of the countries. How? I taught myself.

A teacher once told me that if I'll change school I won't succeed. does that sound normal to you!?
I hate formal education. not only based on my experience but on others experience as well.

followed + upvoted.

Sort:  

Yes, I'm in a very similar situation as you, I've spent most of my life in formal education (I'm 20 years old), yet the majority of skills and knowledge I've acquired thus far in my life come from personal experience and using games/the internet to learn. Thanks for sharing your experiences and thanks for your support, I look forward to hearing more from you!

I'm 20 years old as well. 12.13.97 :)
And trust me, you will.

Very funny! I just turned 20 yesterday. 12.26.97!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43