MINNOWS - ARE YOU HAPPY ON STEEMIT?

in #life6 years ago

images (23).jpg

source

Hello Minnows, Dolphins and Whales!

This is my 6th month on steemit and I just want to say that it’s been an interesting and stressful journey, full of competition, a lot of educative articles and helpful people.

kisspng-desktop-wallpaper-high-definition-video-high-defin-thank-you-5ab8b94b7ecd01.4030562415220554995194.jpg

source

I'm just saying a big thanks to everyone that have supported me, forgiven me for my wrong doings, I say THANK YOU!

1-vkHIGJPR_xgoonqyfw25qQ.jpeg

source

However, there are the #plagiarist types, well I wouldn't say I haven't plagiarized, yes I have but infact most of us has done a little #copyandpaste during our early journey here, but that's why @cheetah bot has been created to reduce if not stop this, well if you're taking someone's work then always put reference so It would be known that you're not plagiarizing but that doesn't mean you should use all. At least let 70% be your own original works.

It’s not that hard to reference any article or photo you took from Google, just type [Source] followed by the url to the article/photo inside brackets ( )

The last few weeks have been tough for me. I was really flagged with all the time spent on here for not sourcing and referencing, dealing with my tutoring, reading for my upcoming crazy exams, searching all over for contest which I can earn rewards from, researching and creating posts for my blog, hoping that a whale will find me give me huge upvote.

images (8).png

source

During my toughest time on steemit, I stumbled upon this community called Minnow Support Project which has really helped me financially and socially. I thank @aggroed and all other people who joined hands to create this helping community.

unnamed (8).png

source

Well all these started on Sunday, 21st of January, 2018 when I was introduced to Steemit by a friend. Infact, I thought it was a scam because these days we see a lot of these fake adverts and I didn't know anything about cryptocurrency.

But I gave it a trial and it worked, it wasn't a scam as I thought. Well, we just have to believe in something sometimes even if we think it's fake, follow your instinct just like I did.

The password issue? Please do not use your password to login anywhere because, IT IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO GET YOUR ACCOUNT BACK.

I wrote a post two months ago about the few upgrades steemit needs.

Last Child - Percayalah.png

source

I’ve only gone from 25 rep to 44 rep throughout my journey on Steemit which is very poor! It’s such a negative reminder for me, but that doesen't mean YOU can't be better, of course you can just put in hardwork and let faith do the rest. Back to that, @minnowsupport has obviously created some connections for me as I have seen a way to promote my desired works through the #msp-curators, I thank them all for being so generous and helpful in supporting my journey and all other minnow, here.

images (9).png

source

Isn’t life weird? I mean, let’s just think about it for a moment? Your Steemit account was hacked, they have your login details, they change them so you are unable to access your hard earned coins. So the question remains, would a total stranger set up a new Steemit account for you and deposit your coins back there? just to make you get back on your feet?

image (2).png

source

The answer is NO! And that is why I absolutely love this community! I’d like to think there are other helpful people out there like our #PALnet and #minnowsupportproject family that would support their fellow steemian if this sad incident ever happened to one of their fellow users.

Thanks for checking out my blog and this post particularly.

I just wanted to tell you that you’re not alone on your Steemit journey and if you’re only getting little upvotes and payouts just keep going, don't be discouraged and I believe one day you'll get there. Those little payouts for our hard earned efforts will pay off in the end…I’m hopeful, and so should you be.

Learn about how to utilize bots on Steembottracker if you want to increase your post visibility and reputation.

Always Remember

  • Always source your images

  • Don't plagiarize

  • Stay motivated

  • Be kind, polite and helpful

  • Join MSP on Discord here

For more Information about the Minnow Support Project, check out their website here

THANK YOU!

v4Qr59I.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57