You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Best of Steemit #2 - @d-pend Your Mind’s Eye - Introducing The "Mad Chef" of Poetry!

in #life6 years ago

Nice writeup :) I follow Daniel & enjoyed taking part in his 100 day poetry competition. I’m especially drawn to his big thinking (philosophical, metaphysical, spiritual). We could all use a little Inspiration & he seems to overflow with it 🙏🏼

Sort:  

I got that same sense of him as well. He also seemed much more mature (agewise) than his photo might suggest. There's sort of a "salt of the Earth" vibe about him that's so refreshing. Thank you for the compliment, it was fun to write about Daniel.

I didn’t realize that was a photo of @d-pend — I reached out to him on other social media platforms (FB, Twitter) but he never responded.

Certainly, he’s one of more profound/promising poets on Steemit.

You mean the black and white gif of the eyes at the top of this post? That's not him at all. I chose that as it reminded me of that saying The eyes are the window to the soul as his poems are soulful. Plus it was a striking gif that worked well with the piece.

Whenever I do a post in this series, I look back over the body of work to get an overall sense of the writer. In doing so, I read the intro post from @d-pend where he is pictured. That's where I learned his nickname is "The Mad Chef." I chose not to use his pic as the "eyes" gif really popped off the page.

I did the same for @meesterboom when I wrote about him as my first entry in The Best of Steemit series. He's very funny, and worth a read as well. :)

Haha, thanks, for letting me know & for your interesting series! Yes, familiar with meesterboom & his humor.

Here’s intro of sorts to my work on Steemit, if interested :
https://steemit.com/creativity/@thenewalchemists/interview-with-yahialababidi-master-of-aphorisms

Keep up the good work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44