WHY I DON'T LIKE SKIPPING MORNING FOOD(BREAKFAST).

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180724_090455.jpg

I usually don't skip morning food before going for work in the mornings or even on weekends when I am not going to work, I still eat breakfast, but when I do there always problems. The day before yesterday I did not eat morning food before I left for work.

I don't know why I did not eat morning food the day before yesterday, but I think it was because I was not really feeling hungry or something at that time. I was thinking it is better for me to allow my body decide when I should eat instead of following the different times of eating in a day.

So I went to work without eating, the day before yesterday and even at work I did not eat anything until I came back from work in the evening 5pm. At this time I was really hungry and so I quickly looked for something to eat and I thought I was satisfied but after a little while again I was feeling hungry again and I made something again and ate.

As if this was not enough after a couple of hours eating the second round of food I felt like eating again and I ate and at this point i had overeating and because it made me have indigestion. My stomach was really paining me has a result of this indigestion.

unnamed (2).png
image source

I found it difficult to go to work yesterday but I was still able to go, but while at work I was really behaving sluggishly because of the indigestion. But I am getting better now. So why I don't like skipping mornings food is because it makes me to over eat and causes me indigestion.

What about you, do you over eat when you skip morning food and does it make you have indigestion?


@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing your information😍

👹. Thank you.

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day...
A research says not having breakfast puts extra stress on one's heart...

Most of the times I always have breakfast and when I don't I feel acidity in my stomach...

Thanks for your contribution @xabi. I always knew there was something scientific about the importance of breakfast.

Our body is used to eating at 3 different times in a day. I don't the three meals idea came from.

I used to have indigestion a lot, but that has stopped since i started skipping breakfast and following 16:8 diet. My body is used to going without breakfast and i feel kinda okay. If you found it difficult to skip breakfast, it is important you don't overeat at anytime.

Hello @golddeejay, been a while.

Yeah I knew that people are different in their timing of eating and for some they have no problem skipping breakfast.

I will take your advice at not overeating at anytime I am eating.

I can not skip morning food because of the kind of person I am .if I don't the whole day will be ruined ,I will not be getting my self,they day will full of mistakes .I eat before 8:00am everyday ,to be able to do things perfectly.

I understand you @bombo17.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49