I BLOCKED SOME PEOPLE TODAY ON MY FACEBOOK ACCOUNT..😎

in #life6 years ago

images (2).jpeg
image source

Am sure my early followers on steemit already know how much I don't like facebook, because in my early days on steemit, I made several posts about how much I don't like facebook.

Facebook was founded in 2004 and so to tell you how much I don't like facebook, I joined it 10 years after it was founded, that is in 2014. Before I joined facebook I have always been hearing about it but I didn't join because I really was not interested in it. Even the way I finally joined facebook in 2014, was not by my own will, it was my friend that persuaded me to join and he was even the one who opened the facebook account for me and not myself.

Why I don't like facebook is because i see a lot trolling, offensive and hate speeches on facebook and I don't want to be part of that. No doubt facebook has it's positive side. One positive thing about facebook is that you can advertise something on facebook. Several times I have advertised things on facebook and they have been successful because of it.

Another positive thing on facebook is that, you can discover friends that you love to see that you have not seen in a longtime. There are people who I have not seen for a longtime that I loved to see and I was able to see them through facebook. Most people that i haven't seen in a longtime, that I wanted to see, when I just search for them on facebook I see them and it makes me happy. So I this sense facebook is good.

But the negative on facebook to me outweighs the positive, that is why I don't like facebook. When I discovered steemit, the time I spent on facebook really reduced. So since I was no more regularly on facebook, I have been tempted several times to delete my facebook account, but I didn't not.

Why I have not yet deleted my facebook account is because occasionally when I go to facebook, I get ideas of what to blog about on steemit and I decided to keep it for this purpose. But even at this, I get what to blog about on steemit without the help of facebook so I don't go to facebook very often.

But time I log on to facebook I don't always want to come across negativity. There are several of my friends I blocked today on facebook because they have been consistently posting offensive things on facebook. As much as I don't log on to facebook very often, I still cannot tolerate it when I occasionally log on to facebook and I keep seeing offensive post on my feed.

I MIGHT NOT BE ABLE TO CONTROL WHAT PEOPLE SAY, BUT I CAN CONTROL HOW I ACCEPT WHAT PEOPLE SAY.

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

I am going beyond just blocking accounts. I have deleted my account on facebook.

Hahahahaha!!!

I hardly used facebook after joining steemit. Facebook is good only for promoting steemit and block chain technology. @yaanivapeji

Exactly. Facebook is good for advertising the blockchain. Hehehehehe!!

Same with me! After discovering Steemit I forgot about Facobook. And blocking users on Facebook is a weekly routine hhhh

Hehehehehehe!!! I understand @hanen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81